Red Bull Salzburg Submit 2020/21 Champions League Group Stage Squad

Red Bull Salzburg have submitted their squad for the upcoming 2020/21 Champions League group stage which will commence at home to Lokomotiv Moscow on October 21.

After eleven unsuccessful attempts to the reach the Champions League group stage via qualifiers, the club finally broke the curse after defeating a Maccabi Tel Aviv side that was heavily impacted by COVID-19 5-2 on aggregate.

Once again Red Bull Salzburg will have to face the reigning European champions, although this time in the form of Bavarian neighbours, Bayern Munich, as well as last season’s quarter-finalists, Atlético Madrid, who were knocked out by sister club, RB Leipzig, in Group A.

Jesse Marsch will be hopeful that the following squad can cause as much havoc as last season against Europe’s best and achieve at least a third place finish, maybe even squeeze through into the round of 16.


Cican Stanković, Carlos Coronel, Alexander Walke.


Albert Vallci, Jérôme Onguéné, André Ramalho, Andreas Ulmer, Oumar Solet, Patrick Farkas, Maximilian Wöber, Rasmus Kristensen.


Majeed Ashimeru, Dominik Szoboszlai, Zlatko Junuzović, Mohamed Camara, Luka Sučić, Masaya Okugawa, Enock Mwepu, Noah Okafor.


Sékou Koïta, Patson Daka, Mërgim Berisha.

B List

Daniel Antosch, Karim Adeyemi. 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s